No more waiting around for the oven, let me show you how to make it two ways with my step-by-step guide. Serve it as a side dish to this creamy potato and kale mashed potatoes and air fryer steaks.

Easy Roasted air fryer carrot recipe

Carrots are naturally sweet vegetables that can be enjoyed in their raw state or cooked. It can be made sweet, savoury or steamed without the addition of any other ingredient. Carrots do not need a lot of ingredients to make them shine through when you cook it. Today, I am sharing with you the basic carrots in the air fryer recipe. You only need salt, black pepper, red pepper flakes and some oil to enhance the natural flavour. if you love sweeter carrots as a side dish then you would love my brown sugar glazed carrot recipe! However, for any sweet carrot air fryer methods, I tend to use a baking dish. This takes me to the questions you might want to ask.

Can you use an oven-safe dish in the air fryer

Yes, you can use any oven-safe dish, silicon mould or aluminium foil in the air fryer. Personally, I use my 7- and 8-inch baking pan in my air fryer as it fits perfectly. I mostly use it when cooking vegetables such as mushrooms, small portions of vegetable medley and of course carrots as I enjoy eating it as a snack. Apart from cake, I also cook rice dish from scratch in the air fryer using my 7-inch baking pan. I will share both recipes with you soon. I use Cosori air fryer and I’ve tried all these methods and it worked fine. The truth is that, you are okay with any oven safe dish you would normally use in a conventional oven in the air fryer.

Do I need to peel carrots

Of course, you don’t always have to peel carrots before you cook it provided it is washed and cleaned properly. I am sure some people might not agree with this as they think you will be losing some of the good nutrients from the peeled skin. Personally, I treat carrots like potatoes and cucumber, you can eat these vegetables peeled and unpeeled. Do whatever floats your boat.  

Ingredients

Fresh carrots obviously, you can also use baby carrots for this recipe, adjust cooking time accordingly. Olive oil; you can substitute with any other cooking oil. Red pepper flakes this is optional but recommended for a little bit of kick Salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste. Chopped parsley to garnish

Variations

Herbs and spices such as thyme, cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg, paprika, oregano or parsley work well with carrots. For additional flavours like garlic butter, brown butter, honey butter, brown sugar etc add the mixture to the carrots after cooking or halfway through the cooking time. Do keep an eye so the garlic does not burn. You can also flavour this vegetable with this simple lemon butter sauce. Add grated parmesan to the carrot for some cheesy flavour

How to make roasted air fryer carrots

Peel the carrots or with the skin on, trim off both ends and cut diagonally into about ½ inch thickness then transfer to a bowl or an oven-safe dish if preferred. Season the carrots with salt, pepper, red pepper flakes and olive oil then toss to combine. Preheat the air fryer at 180C/360F for 3 minutes Transfer the seasoned carrots in the air fryer basket and spread them out in a single layer. If using oven safe dish, place it directly in the air fryer basket. Cook the carrots until they are tender and caramelised around the edges for 15 to 20 minutes shaking the air fryer basket halfway through. Garnish with chopped parsley and a squeeze of lemon juice before serving. Enjoy!

More vegetable recipes

Instant pot broccoli Air fryer mushrooms Instant pot carrots Air fryer marinated vegetable medley Oven roasted frozen broccoli Roasted cauliflower and broccoli If you made this air fryer roasted carrot recipe, don’t forget to leave me feedback. Tag me @thedinnerbite on Instagram and save away to your Pinterest. Please subscribe to the blog if you haven’t for free new recipes in your inbox

Air Fryer Carrots Recipe - 54Air Fryer Carrots Recipe - 86Air Fryer Carrots Recipe - 33Air Fryer Carrots Recipe - 31Air Fryer Carrots Recipe - 98Air Fryer Carrots Recipe - 45Air Fryer Carrots Recipe - 90Air Fryer Carrots Recipe - 43