I’ve missed you Mr. Burger

I have to say, when I first went Paleo the one craving I had was for a big, juicy burger. I thought I’d crave cheese and sandwiches, but it was really that burger that was calling my name. I don’t know why it took me so long to create this bunless burger recipe, it’s exactly what I needed to curb my burger craving! This lettuce burger is actually my preferred burger now.

That special sauce

The special sauce is really what takes this bunless burger recipe to the next level. It’s pretty quick and easy to put together, especially if you have a Paleo + Whole30 compliant mayo on hand like Primal Kitchen or Chosen Foods. Do yourself a favor and don’t be stingy with the sauce when you put it on. Slather it all over the burger patty for a truly finger lickin’ burger experience.

Double it up

This is totally optional, but as you can see in the pictures we opted to double up the patties to make this a truly epic bunless burger. Since we made the patties so thin (see the recipe), doubling them up seemed like a good idea. Plus, it gave me an excuse to add some more special sauce, so why not? If you are doubling up the patties, just follow the recipe instructions to assemble the burgers and add the second patty on top of the onions, followed by some more sauce on top of the second burger patty. Trust me, you won’t regret it.

Your turn to try this bunless burger recipe

Craving a meal you can pick up and eat with two hands or just looking to switch things up from the same old boring recipe routine? Give these bunless burgers with special sauce a try! Leave a comment below and let us know how it goes! Also, take a pic to share on Instagram. Tag us @realsimplegood so we can check it out and maybe even share in our stories. Give us a follow if you don’t already! We’d love to stay connected! SHARE IT NOW OR PIN IT FOR LATER!

Bunless Burger Recipe  Paleo  Whole30   Keto  - 29Bunless Burger Recipe  Paleo  Whole30   Keto  - 76Bunless Burger Recipe  Paleo  Whole30   Keto  - 62Bunless Burger Recipe  Paleo  Whole30   Keto  - 95Bunless Burger Recipe  Paleo  Whole30   Keto  - 80Bunless Burger Recipe  Paleo  Whole30   Keto  - 77Bunless Burger Recipe  Paleo  Whole30   Keto  - 33Bunless Burger Recipe  Paleo  Whole30   Keto  - 59Bunless Burger Recipe  Paleo  Whole30   Keto  - 4