Griddled chicken on a bed of crunchy vegetable strips, with fine noodles (you don’t need too many to bulk this dish out so that it’s filling enough for dinner) and a creamy chilli lime dressing with flecked with fresh coriander. This is the type of dinner I go to 100% of the time, on those occasions when I’m trying to be good, but I’m craving something tasty and filling. It’s the perfect remedy when you’re almost ready to throw in the towel and cook up a great big pie (like this one!) The dressing is so flavourful - like at those ingredients:

I also get to use my mandoline to slice up a huge pile of veggies in extra quick time. I can be a bit of a sucker when it comes to buying useless kitchen gadgets, and I thought the mandoline purchase might have been one of those mistakes -but I use it a lot (especially for matchstick fries and coleslaw). Considering the size of cupboard space it takes up, it’s definitely got a high ROI. Btw, using the ‘high ROI’ argument works much better on Chris than ‘oh this old thing? I’ve had it for ages!’

My worst purchase so far has been little round, stretchy silicone covers for covering bowls and plates (rather than using clingfilm). They all just pinged off after 5 minutes! Chris laughed so hard at that one. What’s your worst kitchen gadget purchase?

The Chicken Noodle Rainbow Salad with Chilli Lime Dressing Recipe:

     

Chicken Noodle Rainbow Salad with Chilli Lime Dressing - 61Chicken Noodle Rainbow Salad with Chilli Lime Dressing - 14Chicken Noodle Rainbow Salad with Chilli Lime Dressing - 53Chicken Noodle Rainbow Salad with Chilli Lime Dressing - 62Chicken Noodle Rainbow Salad with Chilli Lime Dressing - 8Chicken Noodle Rainbow Salad with Chilli Lime Dressing - 96