They’re rich and totally moreish - which is why I’ve made these in mini cupcake size! If you’re a peanut-butter lover you’ll LOVE them. If you’re not (like me) I’m willing to bet you’ll love them anyway (like me) ????????????

I’ve been eating a few too many naughty treats like these lately (just wait till you see Monday’s chocolatey post!!!), so I think it’s time to get back on the healthier eating + exercise bandwagon soon. Any recipe requests or suggestions for tasty, lighter meals? Chris and I are celebrating our 10 year anniversary (14 years together) next month, so I wouldn’t mind getting rid of the muffin top before then. Ok, enough healthy talk, let’s get back to the chocolate cake ????❤ I use a fairy cake tin to bake the cakes in. Hmmm fairy cake - Is that just a UK term?

Size-wise, the tins (and cake case/liner), are somewhere between a regular muffin tin and a petit-fours tin. Petit fours are a US thing right? Those truffle-sized foods? Arghhh US friends please help me. Worst case scenario, and you can’t get hold of muffin tins in this size, just go for the big ones and cook for 7-8 minutes longer (you’ll get half the amount of muffins, so you’d need to half the amount of frosting). If you love Snickers based desserts, try this no-bake Snickers cheesecake or this sweet and salty Snickers popcorn.

The frosting for this recipe is based (with a couple of tiny adjustments) on Sally’s version from Sally’s Baking Addiction.

The Chocolate Snickers Cupcakes Recipe:

Gluten Free Marshmallow Cupcakes Chocolate Peanut Banana Cupcakes Strawberry Streusel Cupcakes Gluten Free Berry Muffins Coconut Lime Cupcakes Rhubarb and marzipan muffins Choc Chip Banana Muffins

Chocolate Snickers Cupcakes - 1Chocolate Snickers Cupcakes - 75Chocolate Snickers Cupcakes - 62Chocolate Snickers Cupcakes - 70Chocolate Snickers Cupcakes - 93Chocolate Snickers Cupcakes - 63Chocolate Snickers Cupcakes - 93Chocolate Snickers Cupcakes - 87