Luxuriously rich Creamy Chicken and Bacon Pasta

I’ve been crowned the Queen of Creamy-Without-Cream*, but today I’m dethroning myself temporarily just so I can share this Creamy Chicken and Bacon Pasta with you without an inkling of guilt. We’ve made it to the end of the year, and the month of December is about indulgences. I’ve been very sensible in the past and shared real Alfredo recipes, made the real proper Italian way. That recipe uses just 1/2 cup of cream for 250g / 0.5 lb of pasta. This recipe uses 3/4 cup of cream for 180g / 6 oz of pasta. I was very honest with you right from the outset….this is indulgent!

  • I have been known in the past for self proclaimed titles (such as Roast Queen). However, on this particular occasion, it was in fact the editor of Super Food Ideas magazine who pointed out my fetish for creamy-without-cream. I feel that provides some level of authority for this title!

I actually photographed and filmed the recipe video about a month ago. I’ve been waiting for the right time to share it. I feel like making it to the end of the year, relatively unscathed, warrants some form of celebration. After all, it is the month for excessive food indulgences, right? The month where even when we’re absolutely determined to eat healthy, there are treats at every turn enticing us. Office occasions, food gifts, gatherings with families and friends. This is just one more enticement to add to that list. 😈

All that creamy sauce. All. That. CREAMY. SAUCE!!! I do feel a bit guilty sharing such an indulgent treat with you. So I promise you, I have a big healthy fix coming up soon. Maybe even this Wednesday! In the meantime, just think back to all you have achieved in 2016. Even if you didn’t make a dent in your list, ignore the fails and focus on the successes. Give yourself a pat on the back, a praise. Then treat yourself to THIS Creamy Chicken and Bacon Pasta! 😉 – Nagi xx

More ways to get your creamy pasta fix!

Fettucine Alfredo Creamy Tomato Pasta One Pot Chicken Alfredo Pasta Creamy Sun Dried Tomato Pasta Ultra Lazy Creamy Chicken Broccoli Pasta Bake Seafood Gratin Pasta Bake Baked Mac and Cheese – and try the Shrimp version! Browse all pasta recipes

WATCH HOW TO MAKE IT

Watch and weep that you can’t reach through the screen…

LIFE OF DOZER

Just making sure we don’t forget he’s down there on the floor…..

Creamy Chicken and Bacon Pasta - 12Creamy Chicken and Bacon Pasta - 11Creamy Chicken and Bacon Pasta - 45Creamy Chicken and Bacon Pasta - 90Creamy Chicken and Bacon Pasta - 94Creamy Chicken and Bacon Pasta - 70Creamy Chicken and Bacon Pasta - 58