“Have you ever had a pork burger?,” Paul asked, eyes bright. Upon hearing my response in the negative, Paul added, “You have to try my wife Phyllis’ pork burgers. They’re amazing.” Thinking of burgers made out of pork, I can’t say I was convinced, even when he continued, “Everyone in Iowa eats pork burgers.” But when Paul pointed out his wife’s recipe in the Niman Ranch Cookbook I saw the light. These burgers aren’t hamburgers made out of ground pork. They are more like large, flattened Swedish meatballs. Very tasty. Thank you Paul and Niman Ranch, and thank you Phyllis for a fabulous recipe. Working in batches, drop each portion into the hot pan, spacing them as not to crowd the pan. Pat them down with the back of a spoon to form them into patties. Cook the patties, turning once, for 4 to 5 minutes per side, until golden brown. Serve the pork burgers with Dijon mustard.