In this iteration, I channel favorite fall flavors by pairing Brussels sprouts and sweet potatoes with honey-mustard glazed pork chops.

Video: How to Make Honey Mustard Sheet Pan Pork Chops

Before we get too far along, I have a confession: Some people swear by honey-mustard sauce, but I haven’t been the biggest fan — until now.

How To Make the Best Honey Mustard

The few times I’ve tried it in the past, honey-mustard sauce has either been too sweet or too pungent. But when working on this recipe, I opted for Dijon mustard and good quality honey, and I now see the light. There’s a floral sweetness from the honey balanced by a soft acidity from the mustard that pairs perfectly with the pork. Grated garlic adds another layer of flavor that seems to bring it all together. The sauce is so addictive that you might even want to make extra to have at the table! Cutting all of the veggies requires a decent amount of knife work, but it’s totally worth it when you sit down to eat. This meal is perfect for a weeknight dinner for a family, or for one person who’s happy eating the leftovers for lunch or dinners throughout the week.