This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Delicious Alchemy. All opinions are 100% mine. Oh my! Today I’m bringing your own personal a jar stuffed with layer upon layer of creamy, chocolatey, oaty heaven.  Oh, and whilst we’re spoiling ourselves, let’s just drizzle on some salted caramel too. I’m not joking guys, you need to find a spoon and a quiet corner, then sit down and savour every mouthful. Oh, and did I mention that it’s gluten free? Gluten intolerant or not, you need to try this dessert. The idea for this recipe originated from a pile of coeliac-friendly goodies that Delicious Alchemy sent me to test:

The company was started by Emma Killilea in 2006. Diagnosed as a coeliac a couple of years earlier, Emma quit her job, went back to university to study food science, and then started up her company, focussing on quick, easy-to-make mixes that are gluten and dairy-free. And I have to say, she’s done an amazing job. I started off testing the brownie mix – which only required me to stir in a couple of eggs and some melted butter (or dairy free alternatives), before it was in the oven, filling my house with my favourite smell of chocolate.

Slightly crisp on top, perfectly gooey in the middle, they were so good, I was literally cramming pieces in my mouth whilst taking the photographs….. The oaty cookies came next.  This time, only melted butter and water was needed. I was a little hesitant as to whether they’d work – as the mixture was quite wet when I was rolling it into balls. I half expected to open my oven door to find the cookies had spread and melded into one big biscuit.  But I was completely wrong.  The looked and tasted just as great as the brownies.

So armed with my trays of half eaten biscuits and brownies, I decided to knock up a bit of sweetened cream and caramel sauce and layer it all together:

Yeah, that worked out pretty good 😉 If you’re not one for cake mixes, I still urge you to give them a go.  I’m usually a bake-from-scratch kind of girl, but the taste and speed (and ok, yes, the reduced amount of washing-up) of the brownies/cookies have sold me. I can’t wait to try out the bread mixes next (a gluten-free thing I’ve never been able to master).  They’ve also got quick-porridge and muesli amongst other things. Check out Delicious Alchemy to take a closer look at the full range of gluten free goodies and their gluten-free philosophy. Although based in the UK, they do ship internationally too. Right now, I’m going off to find my quiet little corner.  Possibly armed with my little jar of extra caramel sauce and a good book. Nom nom nom. Keep up to date with recipes and tips on living a gluten-free lifestyle via Delicious Alchemy Twitter and Delicious Alchemy Facebook.

The Oaty Chocolate Brownie Parfait with Salted Caramel Recipe:

Oaty Chocolate Brownie Parfait with Salted Caramel - 74Oaty Chocolate Brownie Parfait with Salted Caramel - 78Oaty Chocolate Brownie Parfait with Salted Caramel - 59Oaty Chocolate Brownie Parfait with Salted Caramel - 8Oaty Chocolate Brownie Parfait with Salted Caramel - 37Oaty Chocolate Brownie Parfait with Salted Caramel - 36Oaty Chocolate Brownie Parfait with Salted Caramel - 34Oaty Chocolate Brownie Parfait with Salted Caramel - 47Oaty Chocolate Brownie Parfait with Salted Caramel - 20