These little fishcake bites are absolutely packed with flavour. Chilli, lemongrass, garlic, coriander, kaffir lime leaves, ginger - all the stuff that equals serious Thai flavours. They’re so simple to make - just whizz everything up in the food processer for a few seconds, and then roll your sleeves up and get your hands in there to make them into little bite-size morsels. This Thai Fish Cake Skewers recipe is largely based on a Thai Fishcake recipe I posted about this time last year.  That version is served with vegetable ribbons and a chilli dipping sauce. This time I served it with those nutty noodles I posted on Wednesday.  I also decided to skewer these fishcakes and cook them on the griddle.  For some reason, griddle marks just make everything seem much more tasty (griddled flatbreads? Mmmmm! Griddled peaches? Yes purlease). Getting them on the skewer is a little fiddly, so make sure the fishcake balls are well chilled before attemping. My first batch were too soft and kept falling off (not that it stopped me from just throwing them on the griddle and eating them anyway).

A squeeze of lime and a drizzle of sriracha and it’ll feel like a party in your mouth! Just make sure you have a nice cold beer to hand 🙂 Are you ready for the weekend? I’m in a lollipop frame of mind.  I’ll be attempting chocolate-covered peanut Oreo lollipops on Saturday, and right now I’m trying to make some fudgy ice lollies with a gooey caramel centre. The likelihood of me being successful in creating a frozen lolly with a gooey centre? Probably not very high. However, when there’s fudgyness and caramel involved, I’m pretty sure none of it will go to waste! Have a great weekend everyone xx

The Thai Fish Cake Skewers Recipe:

Thai Fish Cake Skewers - 25Thai Fish Cake Skewers - 45Thai Fish Cake Skewers - 16Thai Fish Cake Skewers - 8Thai Fish Cake Skewers - 46Thai Fish Cake Skewers - 56