And then there is my older sister, Jennifer, who is thrifty beyond measure, full of crafty coolness, and musically gifted to boot. I swear if I give her a dime she can magically turn it into a dollar. If you haven’t seen her blog yet, you should totally check it out. The Craft Patch is a great little blog for the frugally minded crafter. I take that back, you don’t even have to be a crafter to enjoy her blog because she has got tons of other cool stuff as well. One of my favorites is that she does a series called Pinterest Tested where she tests out popular, and often unbelievable pins to see if they actually work. I’m so glad she started doing that so I don’t have to waste my time figuring it out myself! My favorite is her tub cleaner. She tried to get me to try that cleaner for a long time before I gave in. I just couldn’t believe that it would actually work. Now I’ll never go back! So what does this have to do with food, especially cookies? Well, Jennifer tested a bunch of different chocolate cookie recipes to find the perfect chocolate cookie. I’ve made a few adjustments to the method to simplify things a bit. Have you ever made a chocolate cookie recipe? A lot of them fail. Working with that much cocoa powder can result in dry clumps of chocolate mess. If you’ve tried and failed and subsequently sworn off chocolate cookie making, I urge you to think again! No, I plead with you! These chocolate cookies are perfect! They will not fail! I promise! Just follow these simple instructions (including the gallon of milk!) Δ Δ

The Best Ever Chocolate Cookies com - 17The Best Ever Chocolate Cookies com - 72The Best Ever Chocolate Cookies com - 1The Best Ever Chocolate Cookies com - 3